Locations for all occasions.

The proper
location for
each event.

Ars Electronica Center

Bergschlößl

Brucknerhaus Linz

Design Center Linz

LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz

Posthof

Stadion

Tabakfabrik Linz

Tips Arena Linz

Wissensturm

One City - More than one location

Whether you like it plain, modern or baroque, exclusive or pompous – why choose one when you can have it all?

Being the event specialists of the Design Center we now provide even more than one location for you!

Here is our goal. Linz leads the way and makes it possible. The cooperation of the most impressive event locations in Linz offers you a unique variety through a single mouthpiece. This network approach as well as our one-face-to-the-customer philosophy enables us to make your planning easy. From the museum of arts and the most modern of event venues to a one-of-a-kind concert hall, each of our locations is an architectural highlight on its own. Together, they make for even more attractive options. And this is how your next congress might start at the Design Center and fade out with an adjoining evening event at the Lentos. Anything from 1 to 45,000 participants is possible – simply because we speak our customer’s language.

Locations for all occasions

Ars Electronica Center

Ars Electronica Center

The Ars Electronica Center is the structural realization of what the Ars Electronica embodies: A place where you can discover and research, experiment and explore, a place the world of tomorrow has chosen for its stage, focussing and presenting the influences of various ways of thinking and viewing. You can combine the exciting themes of the museum with your event in order to create a unique experience for your guests.
More about this location

Bergschlößl

Bergschlößl

The Bergschlößl on the Froschberg is a combination of baroque and contemporary architecture. The original character of the “Bergschlößl bey Linz” coupled with modern structures makes for an event location with extraordinary ambience. Surrounded by an idyllic park, the Bergschlößl is known as a green oasis in the center of Linz. It is the ideal place for smaller, more exclusive events and weddings. The historic yet modern flair emphasises the meaning of your event and makes it simply unforgettable.
More about this location

 Brucknerhaus Linz

Brucknerhaus Linz

The Brucknerhaus is Upper Austria’s concert hall, featuring an exceptional acoustic quality. This jewel of architecture marks the beginning of the culture mile and is located in the Donaupark at the Untere Donaulände where the docks are, close to the LENTOS Museum of Arts, diagonally opposite from the Ars Electronica Center.

About 250 events with 180,000 visitors per year covering anything from large orchestral concerts staging international stars, voice nights, music for children and youth to jazz. Major events such as balls and receptions complement this diverse programme.
More about this location

Design Center Linz

Design Center Linz

A modern multi-functional location for extraordinary events. The outstanding transparent architecture with distinguished light design creates a unique space for experiences. Its daylight atmosphere and effective stage design in combination with state-of-the-art technology allow for an array of possibilities for all sorts of events: Congresses, conventions, trade fairs and presentations, as well as galas and other events.
More about this location

LENTOS

LENTOS

The LENTOS Museum of Arts Linz is one of the greatest museums of modern and contemporary arts in Austria. It´s both modern and urban ambience presents the ideal setting for exclusive events in the very center of Linz.
More about this location

Posthof

Posthof

The historic site of the former “Postmeisterei” at Linz Harbour is today one of the most lively event locations for contemporary culture in Austria, accounting for approximately 200 individual events per year presenting music, dance, theatre, cabaret and literature.
More about this location

Stadion

Stadion

The Linz Stadium has long evolved to the function of a hot spot in the Upper Austrian capitol, providing room for large events staging both sports and culture. Aside from professional sport, popular sport also plays an important role at the Linz Stadium. Lately, there have been several open-air concerts presenting international stars.
Mehr über diese Location

Tabakfabrik Linz

Tabakfabrik Linz

The historically protected buildings of the former cigarette manufacture stemming from the year 1930 are today a pulsating hot-spot of creativity. Whether for an exhibition, a concert, theatre plays, workshops or company events, the Tabakfabrik Linz offers the perfect room for each demand.More about this location

TIPSARENA LINZ

TIPSARENA LINZ

At the TipsArena Linz, sport and entertainment are captured under one roof. The TipsArena stands out for its central location, outstanding technology and flexible one-of-a-kind stage construction. Practically all sorts of sports – athletics, indoor football, boxing, motocross jump and stunt shows – take place inside this attractive arena. It is also used for extravagant company events, awesome musicals, spectacular shows and even TV productions.
More about this location

Wissensturm

Wissensturm

The Wissensturm (tower of knowledge) – an elliptic skyscraper in the Volksgarten quarter in Linz – unites cultural and educational institutions such as the Volkshochschule, the city library, the learning center and the media workshop. Here the most modern event halls and seminar rooms offer ample room for individual events.
More about this location

Back To Top

abendveranstaltung

Für jeden Anlass
die richtige Location.

messe

Die richtige Location
für jede Veranstaltung.

ars-electronica[1]

Ars Electronica Center

bergschloessl

Bergschlößl

brucknerhaus[1]

Brucknerhaus Linz

designcenter-neu

Design Center Linz

lentos

LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz

posthof[1]

Posthof

Stadion[1]

Stadion

tabakfabrik[1]

Tabakfabrik Linz

Tipsarena

Tips Arena Linz

wissensturm

Wissensturm


1 Stadt - Mehr als eine Location

Extravagant oder schlicht, modern oder barock, exklusiv oder pompös – warum sich entscheiden, wenn man alles haben kann?
Wir, die Event-Spezialisten vom Design Center, organisieren nun gerne auch mehr als eine Location für Sie!

Das ist unser Ziel. Linz legt vor und macht es möglich. Die Zusammenarbeit der eindrucksvollsten Linzer Veranstaltungszentren bietet Ihnen einzigartige Vielfalt mit nur einem Sprachrohr. Durch vernetztes Denken und unsere One face to the customer-Philosophie erleichtern wir Ihnen die Arbeit bei der Planung. Vom Kunstmuseum über modernste Veranstaltungszentren bis hin zur einmaligen Konzerthalle – jede unserer Locations ist ein architektonisches Highlight für sich. In Kombination ergeben sich noch attraktivere Möglichkeiten. So findet Ihr nächster Kongress zum Beispiel im Design Center statt und klingt bei der anschließenden Abendveranstaltung im Bergschlößl aus. Von 1 bis 45.000 Teilnehmer ist alles möglich – denn wir sprechen die Sprache unserer Kunden.


Locations für jeden Anlass

Ars Electronica Center

Ars Electronica Center

Das Ars Electronica Center ist die bauliche Umsetzung dessen, was die Ars Electronica verkörpert: Ein Ort, an dem man entdecken und forschen kann, experimentieren und erkunden, ein Ort, der sich die Welt von Morgen als Bühne ausgesucht hat und Einflüsse aus vielen verschiedenen Denk- und Betrachtungsweisen bündelt und präsentiert. Verbinden Sie die spannenden Themen des Museums mit Ihrem Event zu einem einmaligen Erlebnis für Ihre Gäste.
Mehr über diese Location

Bergschlößl

Bergschlößl

Das Bergschlößl am Froschberg ist eine Mischung aus barocker und moderner Architektur. Der ursprüngliche Charakter des „Bergschlößl bey Linz“ verbunden mit einer modernen Bauweise  bietet ein Veranstaltungszentrum mit besonderem Ambiente. Umgeben von einer idyllischen Parkanlage gilt das Bergschlößl als grüne Oase zentral in Linz und ist der ideale Ort für kleinere, exklusive Veranstaltungen und Hochzeiten. Das historisch-moderne Flair unterstreicht die Bedeutung Ihrer Veranstaltung und lässt diese unvergesslich werden.

Mehr über diese Location

 Brucknerhaus Linz

Brucknerhaus Linz

Das Brucknerhaus ist das Konzerthaus Oberösterreichs mit einer einzigartigen Akustik. Das architektonische Juwel der Stadt Linz markiert den Beginn der Kulturmeile und liegt im Donaupark an der Unteren Donaulände und damit direkt an der Schiffsanlegestelle Linz, unweit des Lentos Kunstmuseums und schräg gegenüber dem Ars Electronica Center. Hier finden rund 250 Veranstaltungen mit 180.000 BesucherInnen pro Jahr statt: von großen Orchesterkonzerten mit internationalen Größen über Stimmenabende, Musik für Kinder und Jugendliche bis hin zum Jazz. Großveranstaltungen wie Bälle und Empfänge ergänzen das vielfältige Programm.
Mehr über diese Location

Design Center Linz

Design Center Linz

Eine moderne, multifunktionale Location, für Veranstaltungen der Extraklasse. Außergewöhnliche, transparente Architektur mit eigenem Lichtdesign lässt besondere Erlebnisräume entstehen. Tageslichtatmosphäre und wirkungsvolles Bühnendesign in Verbindung mit topaktueller Technik eröffnen einzigartige Möglichkeiten für Events aller Art: Kongress und Tagung, Messe und Präsentation, Gala und Event.
Mehr über diese Location

LENTOS

LENTOS

Das LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz zählt zu den bedeutendsten Museen moderner und zeitgenössischer Kunst in Österreich. Das moderne und urbane Ambiente bietet den idealen Rahmen für eine exklusive Veranstaltung direkt im Zentrum von Linz.
Mehr über diese Location

Posthof

Posthof

Das historische Areal der ehemaligen Postmeisterei am Linzer Hafen ist heute einer der vitalsten Veranstaltungsorte für zeitgenössische Kultur in Österreich mit jährlich rund 200 Einzelveranstaltungen aus Musik, Tanz, Theater, Kleinkunst und Literatur.
Mehr über diese Location

Stadion

Stadion

Heute ist das Linzer Stadion längst zu einem zentralen Ort in der oberösterreichischen Landeshauptstadt heran gewachsen, der für sportliche und kulturelle Großereignisse gleichermaßen genutzt wird.  Neben dem Spitzensport hat auch der Breitensport im Linzer Stadion einen großen Stellenwert. Bei Open-Air Konzerten gaben sich in jüngster Zeit auch immer wieder Weltstars der internationalen Musikszene im Linzer Stadion die Ehre.
Mehr über diese Location

Tabakfabrik Linz

Tabakfabrik Linz

Die denkmalgeschützten Bauten der ehemaligen Zigarettenfabrik aus dem Jahr 1930 sind heute ein pulsierender Hotspot der Kreativität. Egal ob Ausstellung, Konzert, Theater, Workshops oder Firmenfeier, die Tabakfabrik Linz hat für jede Veranstaltungsanfrage den richtigen Raum.
Mehr über diese Location

TIPSARENA LINZ

TIPSARENA LINZ

In der TipsArena Linz leben Sport und Unterhaltung gleichermaßen unter einem Dach.
Die TipsArena punktet insbesondere mit ihrer zentralen Lage, ausgezeichneter Technik und einer Bühnenflexibilität, die Ihresgleichen sucht. Praktisch alle Sportarten – von Leichtathletik über Hallenfußball bis zu Boxen, Motocross Jump- und Stuntshows – finden in der attraktiven Halle ihren Platz. Frequentiert wird die Arena auch von extravaganten Firmenevents, eindrucksvollen Musicals und spektakulären Shows bis hin zu großen Fernsehproduktionen.
Mehr über diese Location

Wissensturm

Wissensturm

Der Wissensturm – ein elliptisches Hochhaus im Volksgartenviertel in Linz – vereint kultur- und bildungspolitische Institutionen wie Volkshochschule, Stadtbibliothek, Lernzentrum und Medienwerkstatt. Modernste Veranstaltungssäle und Seminarräume bieten ausreichend Platz für individuelle Veranstaltungen.
Mehr über diese Location